Hyundai Santa Fe Forums banner

2019 Santa Fe Auto Engine Stop-Start

64K views 35 replies 23 participants last post by  dsc1964 
Hi, newbie here. I'm not good at forums so hopefully I don't offend anyone. I will start by saying I am NOT a Hyundai guy, but since we do have one in the driveway, I led me here.

I basically joined this forum specifically because I want to know how to permanently disable the ISG. I read that one member says to stick a toothpick in the button to hold it down. I want to go one better... has anyone just simply bypassed the switch by connecting the switches hot and grnd wires together, and if so, did it work?

Please let me know. Thanks
You can bypass or automatically default the ISG to "inactive" a few seconds after starting the vehicle.

Go to Post 11 in this thread. https://www.santafeforums.com/isg-idle-stop-go-also-known-auto-stop-t14269.html It will take you to another forum, where this is documented in detail. Read it, and if you still have questions, message me and I'm sure we can find a solution you can work with. The other forum will give some specific details on a way to default it to OFF but can be done with many variations of what is posted in the details.

To make it simple, here is what is in the other thread, post 11:
Just FYI... there are some ways to default ISG to OFF (inactive). Some methods are more involved than others. I've documented some of these in another forum. Of course, you can review and see if any method appeals to you and your needs. Hope you find what you need.

Since the Forum will not allow me to post the entire URL here, you will have to put all these pieces together to "build" the URL. (take out the spaces in the line below to create the full URL)

https:// www. hyundai-forums .com/threads/ options-to-manage-the-isg-idle-stop-and-go-function.658336/#post-5936672